IV PR Awards held in Armenia

19 December

19th December, 2019, Yerevan: Beeline in cooperation with Armenian PR Association has held the IV Armenian PR Awards now, bestowed on PR and communications experts, authors of the best programs and ideas.

“The work of public and political figures, companies and state institutions is the focus of the Armenian PR Association research team. The award is organized with the aim to increase and emphasize the role of PR specialists, emphasize the importance of public feedback, encourage the creation and application of communication management new methods and technologies, and ultimately identify communication omissions and obstacles in the area,” said Astghik Avetisyan, President of the Armenian PR Association, Head of “PR and communication technologies” Master's program of the Faculty of Journalism of YSU.

“This has not been the first year we actively participate in organization of the ceremony, and I can say, that year by year, we see the PR sector developing. The jury’s job gets more and more difficult every time, as many different and interesting programs are being implemented,” said Andrey Pyatakhin, Chief Executive Officer of Beeline Armenia.  

The Armenian PR Association has conducted a study in three stages and using different research tools. During the first stage, 1015 experts were given questionnaires, 890 of which took part in the survey. At the second stage, media monitoring was carried out, including an automated one. At the third stage, 32 focus groups were formed, with 11 people involved in each. A total of 352 people participated in focus group discussions during the year. Specialists have summarized and analyzed the information collected using qualitative and quantitative research methods. In December 2019, the top three were formed in accordance with the nominations, which were sent to the professional PR-award commission members. The day before the award ceremony, the results were wrapped up, and the best were awarded during the ceremony.

The evaluation committee includes local and international experts. The chairman of the committee is the famous German communications specialist, speechwriter, Dr. Wazrik Bazil, the members are Hrachuhi-Mary Poghosyan (Professor, University of California, Los Angeles, Head of the Center for the Promotion of Innovation and Research), Miro Khanzadyan (American PR specialist of Armenian origin, the founder of “GlobalHye & Associates”), Naira Nazaryan (Head of PR, Beeline Armenia), Khachik Galstyan (Doctor of Political Sciences, PR Specialist), Ruzanna Ivanyan (Candidate of Political Sciences, Associate Professor, Department of Journalism and Media Technologies, St. Petersburg State University of Industrial Technology and Design) and Astghik Avetisyan (President of the Armenian PR Association, Associate Professor of the Faculty of Journalism of YSU)


The 2019 Armenian PR Award is organized at the initiative of the Armenian PR Association. The partner of the award is Beeline Armenia, support is provided by AGBU Armenia, Rumors Monitoring, Arlupa, N Sweet Studio, Hekimyan Band, Armenia Wine.

 Award nominations and winners in 2019:



nominations and winners:


“Cultural PR of the year”
Golden Apricot International Film Festival

“Digital PR of the year”
Minecraft initiative, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Armenia

Image PR
2019 CONIFA European Football Cup, hosted by Artsakh (helped build positive image of Artsakh in search systems)

“PR Initiative of the year”
The park dedicated to the 2800th anniversary of Yerevan (“Vardanyan Family” Charitable Foundation)
“Enough” campaign against gender-based abortions (“Doping” advertising company)

“Mass Media of the year”
Public Radio (“Komitas 150 years/minutes” project)

“Diaspora Media”
“Paikar” weekly (USA, Lebanon)

“Corporate PR of the year”
Yeremyan Projects

“PR Event of the year”
World Congress on Information Technology (WCIT) 2019

“Politician of the year”
Bako Sahakyan (President of Artsakh Republic)
Naira Zohrabyan (Armenian MP, “Prosperous Armenia” party)

“Public Figure of the year”
Larisa Alaverdyan (Human Rights Defender of Armenia in 2004-2006, CEO of “Foundation Against the Violation of Law” NGO)

“State Institution of the year”
Ministry of Health of Armenia

“Spokesperson of the year”
Anna Naghdalyan (Foreign Ministry of Armenia)

“PR Technology of the year”
Ararat Challenge (Aurora Humanitarian Initiative)

“Woman of the Year”
Nouneh Sarkissian, spouse of Armenian President


“Armenian Brand”
Charles Aznavour

“Friend of Armenia”
Ambassador of Japan to Armenia Jun Yamada



The mission of the Armenian PR Association scientific-informational NGO is to discuss information on public relations at scientific level, organize training programs, campaigns, develop PR strategies, provide consulting and discuss the main problems and vision of the PR industry by using forums, seminars and conferences. Details can be found at www.armpr.org.

For more information, please call +37496004113.